Transfer Approval User Guide

This guide will take you through the steps required to utilise the Transfer Approval feature on your Account.

What is Transfer Approval?

Transfer Approval is a four-eye check mechanism that allows you to put in place controls around which your team members can create and approve a transfer. The creator is responsible for creating a transfer draft, while the approver checks and approves the transfer draft.

How do I set it up?

The setting is not currently available to configure within your account, and you will need to contact our support team to enable it for your account(s).

Setting up Transfer Approval roles and users

Once the feature is enabled, you can assign different roles to users within the User Access Management under Account.

With Transfer Approval disabled, the system role "analyst" and "admin" both allow a user to create a transfer. You can also set up new customized roles. Any user with the "Create, Edit, View" permissions is able to create a transfer.

With Transfer Approval enabled, the system role "analyst" allows a user to submit a transfer for approval, and the system role "admin" allows a user to both submit a transfer for approval and approve a transfer.

You can also set up new customised roles. Any user with the "Create, Edit, View" permissions is able to submit a transfer for approval, any user with the "Approve" permission can approve, and any user with the "Create, Edit, View, Approve" permission can submit a transfer for approval and approve.

See our other guides for more information on User management and Roles.